Virtual Recruitment Information

Welcome to the Guthrie Graduate Medical Education Website!

Recognizing that we are in unprecedented times in the era of COVID the Guthrie Graduate Medical Education team decided to move the Resident and Fellow Recruitment season to a Virtual Platform to ensure the safety of our candidates, patients, staff and providers. Since we are moving to a virtual platform, we wanted to take this opportunity to share information about or upcoming Virtual Interview Season with Guthrie to ensure you enter into the interview season feeling prepared and confident in our process!

The process that we have worked to create was designed with a candidate centered focus. The intent was to give our candidates the most user-friendly experience to allow you to get to know our program, institution, and our beautiful small town just outside of the Finger Lakes Region.

We will be using the Microsoft Teams platform to host our virtual recruitment season.

Using the links below, you will be able to watch a brief 3-minute tutorial on what the candidate experience will look like, a sample itinerary that you can use to test out the Microsoft Teams platform and an instructional guide that can be used to understand the different functions available within Microsoft teams that we hope will be beneficial throughout this interview season.

 

Point of Contacts
If at any point during your attempt to log in you experience difficulties, please feel free to contact your Program point of contact listed below by residency program or Morgan Royce-Pavlot, Manager of Residency Programs at morgan.roycepavlot@guthrie.org.

Anesthesiology Residency
Kyle Williams at  kyle.williams@guthrie.org

Cardiovascular Fellowship
Denise Dolan at denise.dolan@guthrie.org

Emergency Medicine Residency
Emily Schamel at emily.schamel@guthrie.org

Family Medicine Residency
Zonia Clancy at zonia.clancy@guthrie.org

Internal Medicine
Morgan Royce Pavlot at morgan.roycepavlot@guthrie.org

 

Gastroenterology Fellowship Program
Valerie Short at valerie.short@guthrie.org

General Surgery Residency Program
Laura Warner at laura.warner@guthrie.org

Pharmacy Residency Program
Joshua Campbell at joshua.campbell@guthrie.org

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine Fellowship
Valerie Short at valerie.short@guthrie.org